Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

So I Write…(Old Poem)

I think I was 19 or 20 when I wrote this. So quite an age indeed.

So I Write…

So I write about stars and moon and sun. 

I write for an age yea though they’ve gone. 

Tell me a story mum, sing me a song. 

Tell me of conquests we’ve won. 

Take me to that place where there’s no need to cry, no need to fear. 

I’ll come to you mother, so hold me tight. 

Wave the tears I’ve shed away. 

Mum, I’m scared, I need to know, 

that all is well, so I can grow. 

Like a little boy standing in the rain, 

with tears running down his cheeks. 

All my manhood stripped away. 

It’s just me mama, see, It’s me. 

My fear is closing in on me. 

My tears, they won’t let me be. 

I stand right here before you now. 

I really just need you to comfort me. 

So I write about stars and moon and sun. 

I write for an age yea though they’ve gone. 

Leave a Reply

