Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Come To Me

I recently decided that I want to take on the 100 day poetry challenge. But decided I should try writing a poem a week first. I used to do this some years back. Anyway, here’s a old poem I wrote over a decade ago.

 

Come To Me

Come to me and let us talk.

Let us talk till moon and stars are gone.

Let us talk till sky and sun are one.

Come to me and let us talk.

 

Let us talk till sand and sea is gone.

Let us talk till you and I are one.

Take me in your arms my dear.

Let me feel your tenderness so near.

 

Come let me reach down deep inside of you,

and touch those places hidden from view.

Come to me beauty and let us sing together.

Come to me…Let us flow together.

 

In harmony, you and I, we’ll hum together.

Your song shall resonate in me.

And my song shall resonate in you.

And we’ll crescendo in a blaze of fire.

 

The sun will seem warm in comparison,

to the heat of you and I together.

So my dear, you’ve heard the words.

Now all you need to do is…Come to me

Leave a Reply

