Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Emotive

22So, finding motivation to write has been a tad difficult over the last few months or so.

Then I saw a status update by River Ram Press run by a friend of mine. And it said something along the lines of ‘Just write!”

So, here I am writing. As I begin, I haven’t a clue what I shall actually write, but write I shall nevertheless. Walking home from work and my randomised playlist started playing a song I very much love ‘Details In The Fabric’ and it got me thinking. It’s one of those songs that encourages you by evoking the tears if they need to come out. When you’re feeling a touch melancholy it can sometimes help to listen to an emotive song. It’s one of motivated me to write my song ‘Sunrise’

I’ve a friend who tells me it’s song that helps her feel better when she’s feeling somewhat morose. It always makes me happy to know that I’ve been able to write a song that actually comforts her when she’s feeling bad.

I somewhat amateurishly created a little video for it. I shared it an age ago, but here it is again:

I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

