Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Dear Valentine

Valentine

Dear Valentine,
You don’t exist, you’re not here.
But that’s ok, I don’t care.

I dedicate now to you.
This space, this time, this heart for you.
I care not for February, for it was then.
Here and now, it’s always true,
I give it all to you.

You don’t exist, you’re not here.
But that’s ok, I don’t care.
The stress, the fears, the tears unbidden.
The pain, the grief, the wounds unhidden.
I dedicate this to you too.

I’ll live through it now so in time to come.
You and I can sing our new song.
But my heart today, is far from view.
Hidden in a cave frosted through.

Today I cannot feel,
In time my mind will reel.
The thought of you, to feel, be real.
But here now in this time and space,
I cannot stand, my future to face,
without the effort of running this race.

So work and drop, this I’ll do.
Push and fight, day and night.
Till I can stand and face myself,
And know what fruit I do finally spring forth,
will not have to repeat my lack of wealth.

When the time does come, to relax and be proud.
I may need your help to finally defrost,
this here frozen heart.

Dear Valentine,
You don’t exist, you’re not here.
But that’s ok, I don’t care.
I dedicate now to you.

Leave a Reply

