Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Solitude

Solitude

 

I choose solitude.

At least when I look around and see noone,

I’ll know it’s by choice.

 

I choose solitude.

Because when I listen and hear only silence,

I’ll know it’s by choice I choose solitude.

 

When I speak into the silence and my words return to me,

I’ll know it’s by choice.

 

I’ve never been ordinary

I’ve never been simple.

I’ve never been the safe option.

I’ve not always made sense.

 

I’ve never been distasteful.

I’ve never been uncouth.

I’ve never been the one

I’ve not always been an easy pill.

 

So I choose solitude.

When I wake up at night and sigh alone,

I’ll know it’s by choice.

 

I choose solitude.

When none is around to wipe my tear,

I’ll know it’s by choice.

 

I heard once, “Sometimes when you’re dealing with extraordinary people, you need to take a risk.”

I’ve taken many a risk.

And now…

 

I choose solitude

In solitude there is no manipulation

In solitude there is no misplaced trust

In solitude there is no knife in the back

In solitude there is no betrayal

 

I choose solitude.

I’ve taken many a risk and now I fear,

There’s naught but a shell left here.

 

I’m left with solitude.

I’ll pretend it’s a choice.

As I fight to be better and raise my voice.

As my voice means more than ever before.

My heart stands alone

An heir to woe.

 

Yes, I choose solitude.

I know it well.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Away Now, Away | My Seryniti

  2. Pingback: Simple Saturday Solitude « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

