Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Hoping

Hoping

 

It’s easier to give up, when you’re alone.

At night, when the shadows creep.

Hope deserts you.

And you don’t believe in heaven.

Because it’s too far away.

And you’ve cried more often than you’ve laughed.

 

Losing hope is definitely easy,

when you feel your friends are gone.

No man is an island, they tell me.

Then they tell me I must learn to live alone.

 

A problem shared is a problem halved, they say.

Then they say you must be sure to do for self.

Well, do for self I will. Do for self I do.

Stand alone on my island,

this I’ve learned to do.

 

You who have friends aplently.

Friends with whom you share joys anew.

If you only knew how I envy you.

I envy your laughter and your true joy.

 

You who have no trouble trusting a heart,

I envy you.

You who can live in beauty

I envy you

 

You who can live in current joy.

I envy you.

You who live outside of torment

I envy you

 

You who live outside of anguish

I envy you.

 

As my heart aches, I envy your peace.

As my heart breaks, I often crave release.

 

But I’ll still give.

I’ll still give to you.

I’ll still live.

I’ll live and hope anew.

 

I’ll take solace in knowing I’ve reached you.

I’ll take solace in knowing I’ve touched you.

I’ll take solace in knowing my hands have wiped your tears.

I’ll take solace in knowing I helped to let fly your fears.

 

Yeah, it’s easier to give up, when you’re alone.

At night, when the shadows creep.

Hope deserts you.

And you don’t believe in heaven.

Because it’s too far away.

And you’ve cried more often than you’ve laughed.

 

And because of this simple truth

I gave up hope long ago

One response

  1. Pingback: The Night We Cried « Black Rose

Leave a Reply

