Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Hope

I wrote a song using the lyrics from this poem. When I finally get round to recording that song, it’ll feature on my facebook page. You know what to do.

Hope

Don’t waste my time with hope.
Hope will break my heart.
Don’t waste my time with hope,
If you plan to tear me apart.

In this time and in this space,
I try to find that distant face.
That face that robs & tears & breaks
And promises all my fears to erase.

In that time of distant plunder,
When I cast all fear asunder.
And yet again, you break me down.
And tear me down to a million shreds.

So don’t you DARE waste my time with hope,
If you don’t have space for my heart.
Don’t think to make me promises fair,
So I empty out my heart.

Why prey on my vulnerability?
If you have not the sensitivity?
When my heart cries from the implied fear,
That you won’t see the solitary tear.

Don’t make me look into your eyes and be swallowed whole.
Don’t you dare make me sink in deep,
If my heart you cannot keep.

Don’t make me think of you,
When you’re far from view.
Don’t make me trust in promises,
Made in the dark.

Don’t make me close my eyes and see you there.
Don’t smile at me, all bright and fair.
No, don’t waste my time with hope.
Hope will break my heart.

Don’t think to waste my time with hope.
If you’ll only tear me apart.

 

 

One response

  1. Pingback: The Night We Cried « Black Rose

Leave a Reply

