Welcome to the world of Music TJ!

Not Like You

I’m not like you.
I laugh way too often
And I sing way too long.
No I’m not like you.

I’m not like you
I laugh at things others don’t hear
I smile at things others cannot see
No I’m not like you.

I’m not like you
I find joy in the strangest places
I’m encouraged by mundane events.
No I’m not like you

I’m not like you
I’m hurt by unintended sub subtext
I’m broken by unspoken words.
No I’m not like you

I’m not like you
I find strength where others find weakness
I often smile when others think I should frown.
No I’m not like you

I’m not like you.
I strive for positivity in the midst of pain
I counsel for conversation when others call for war.
No I’m not like you

But just like you,
I cry when I hurt
And just like you,
I bleed when I’m wounded.

I’m just like you.
I fear little.
I’m just like you
I fear much.

In many times and in many ways,
I’m just like you.
In many times and in many ways,
I’m not all like you.

And despite it all.
I’m just like you.

Leave a Reply

